Contact Info:
P.O. Box 2823
Columbia, SC 29202

2001 Assembly St.
Suite 204
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone:  (803) 731-0030
Fax:  (803) 731-4059

Email:  [email protected]

G. Robert (Bob) DeLoach III

G. Robert (Bob) DeLoach III is a native South Carolinian and second generation attorney at law. After completion of his undergraduate studies at Cornell University in 1988, Mr. DeLoach returned to our state to attend the University of South Carolina School of Law. Mr. DeLoach received his juris doctor degree in 1991 and became a member of the State Bar that same year. Mr. DeLoach clerked for Circuit Judge Tom J. Ervin from 1991-1993 before he joined the South Carolina Attorney General’s Office. Mr. DeLoach worked for that agency from 1993-2001 and represented the State of South Carolina in the Circuit Courts, South Carolina Court of Appeals and the South Carolina Supreme Court, as well as the federal appellate courts. Mr. DeLoach argued several significant cases for the Attorney General, including capital murder appeals, which have become legal precedent for this State’s courts. Mr. DeLoach moved into private practice in 2001, and joined Grier, Cox & Cranshaw in January 2017. Mr. DeLoach focuses his practice in the defense of construction defect litigation, insurance defense, coverage determinations, general liability claims, and appellate practice in the state and federal courts.

Year Joined Organization: 2017 (practicing since 1991

Areas of Practice:  Insurance Defense Litigation, Coverage Counsel, Defense of Construction Defect Claims, General Liability, and Appeals

Bar Admissions: State of South Carolina Bar & Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals

Cornell University, B.A. History 1988
University of South Carolina School of Law, Juris Doctor 1991

Professional Associations and Memberships:
South Carolina Bar
Phi Delta Phi National Legal Fraternity

Civic Memberships:
Past Member, Columbia Jaycees
Boy Scouts of America, Troop 221, Lexington, SC – Cub Scout Den Leader and Cubmaster 2011-2015
Assistant Scoutmaster 2015-present, Troop Committee Leader 2017